Driving with Google…

Here’s a cool new addition to google maps….

You put in the driving directions and, if available, you can jump to street view and follow the path, not unlike an in-car GPS navigation system.  You can see where this one is headed.  Download the trip before you go and hey presto you not only have the map but landmarks photos etc.

Check out this video which gives you preview.

When will this sort of data be available in-car for less than a fortune?

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Driving with Google…”

  1. cosariocartaya Says:

    Hello friends, congratulations by blog.
    I recommend you that at the time of buying a GPS you buy one of quality and not any cheap thing that you that way see, to my I go that with blueetoh and in the end I had it to change by one good one, now I have a GPS that is of the best and the updates are most comfortable to do, if it interests and you are looking for a GPS to you I recommend one to you like mine, I give the connection you so that you prune it to compare with others.

    http://www.g3-shopping.info/gpsnavigator.html

  2. owenjohn Says:

    I’m not sure that your products can download streetview photographs in real time quite yet… Don’t worry I have my own GPS navigator – I do look forward to the day the internet travels with me though.

Leave a Reply

