Aerials

I really shouldn’t blog about work so much but with the wealth of media available to me makes it difficult to resist… We have a blimp that we hire once a month to take aerial photographs of the site. I climb the ladder to the top and hang there taking photos… no just kidding, its all automatic and done by these guys. Anyway here is a selection. Read the captions in the full album to see what things are and my comments. We do end up with some stunning photos.

From NGA

From NGA
4 Responses to “Aerials”

  1. Brent Says:

    Mate, those are great blimp photos. Your blog exposes me to a whole different world… Lots of engineering stuff that I wouldn’t normally think about, but find quite fascinating when you post about it.

  2. Brent Says:

    Hey John, where did you score the HTML to do that cool “Blog History” in your sidebar and can I have it?

  3. owenjohn Says:

    Brent! Yeah blogs make such a great platform to see the world through someone else’s eyes…. I read your blog for similar reasons =)

    The blog history is just another standard option they give you in blogger, i just added it in =) you then have the option to choose how it displays…. (so unfortunately im not some cool web programer)

  4. Brent Says:

    Cheers, man. I’ve just been playing around with the HTML on my template and have managed to replaced the old “Archive” with the infinitely superior “Blog History”.

Leave a Reply

